Disability Awareness

It's KBOO's Spring Membership Drive! Call 877-500-5266 or join online.

$54,016 of $80,000 as of 10:00 pm on April 19, 2019

-

Coming Soon

Airs at: Mon, 04/22/2019 at 11:00am - 11:30am
Hosted by: 
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast

 

Every fourth Friday from 10:00 AM to 10:30 AM. 

 A monthly show about issues affecting people with disabilities and their communities.

Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

Disability Awareness on 02/25/19

Airs at: Mon, 02/25/2019 at 11:00am - 11:30am
Produced for Disability Awareness
Download audio file

Disability Awareness on 01/28/19

Airs at: Mon, 01/28/2019 at 11:00am - 11:30am
Produced for Disability Awareness
Download audio file

Disability Awareness on 12/24/18

Airs at: Mon, 12/24/2018 at 11:00am - 11:30am
Produced for Disability Awareness
Download audio file

Disability Awareness on 11/26/18

Airs at: Mon, 11/26/2018 at 11:00am - 11:30am
Produced for Disability Awareness
Download audio file

Disability Awareness on 07/23/18

Airs at: Mon, 07/23/2018 at 11:00am - 11:30am
Produced for Disability Awareness
Download audio file

Disability Awareness on 04/23/18

Airs at: Mon, 04/23/2018 at 11:00am - 11:30am
Produced for Disability Awareness
Download audio file

Disability Awareness on 03/26/18

Airs at: Mon, 03/26/2018 at 11:00am - 11:30am
Produced for Disability Awareness
Download audio file

Disability Awareness on 02/26/18

Airs at: Mon, 02/26/2018 at 11:00am - 11:30am
Produced for Disability Awareness
Download audio file

Parenting From Prison

Airs at: Mon, 12/25/2017 at 11:00am - 11:30am
Download audio file
  When one or both parents are incarcerated the family is also incarcerated and are adversely affected in profound ways that exacerbate existing structural inequalities and struggles. Programs for inmates and families like FamilyWorks and the Storybook Program, encourage r... Read more

Disability Awareness on 11/27/17

Airs at: Mon, 11/27/2017 at 11:00am - 11:30am
Produced for Disability Awareness
Download audio file