World - Ethnic

Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush 6/15/2021 with The Incredible Kid

Airs at: Tue, 06/15/2021 at 10:00pm - Wed, 06/16/2021 at 12:00am
Hey, it's DJ Anjali's birthday today, and we never forget the cofounder and former co-host of this show! Send her some love! Read more

Radio Lost & Found for 06/10/21

Airs at: Thu, 06/10/2021 at 10:00pm - Fri, 06/11/2021 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
Keep your fingers crossed for a live episode of Radio Lost & Found from my home studio to your radio. New music by Marisa Anderson, Amy Denio, The Rudy Schwartz Project, and more (hopefully)! Won't you tune in? Read more

Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush 6/08/2021 with The Incredible Kid

Airs at: Tue, 06/08/2021 at 10:00pm - Wed, 06/09/2021 at 12:00am
Take time to smell the roses. Or listen to a lot of banging South Asian rap tracks. Same diff. Read more

Sounds Unsound early June 2021

Airs at: Sun, 06/13/2021 at 12:00am - 3:00am
Produced for Sounds Unsound
Mostly recent releases for tonight's show. Thanks to everyone who donated to our Spring Membership Drive.. we can't do it without you, the listener. If you missed the opportunity to donate, think about doing it now, by clicking on that red button in the righthand corner. Th... Read more

Portland Jewish Hour

Airs at: Sun, 06/06/2021 at 10:00am - 11:00am
Produced for Portland Jewish Hour
Klezmer and Yiddish sounds from around the world. Read more

Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush 6/01/2021 with The Incredible Kid

Airs at: Tue, 06/01/2021 at 10:00pm - Wed, 06/02/2021 at 12:00am
This week Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush features the expected Punjabi beats, alongside tracks in Hindi, Marwari, Tamil, Bengali, Spanish, Portuguese and Arabic.  Read more

Radio Lost & Found for 5/27/21

Airs at: Thu, 05/27/2021 at 10:00pm - Fri, 05/28/2021 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
I might be live. I might not be, also. Tune in to find out! Read more

Buscando America on 05/25/21

Airs at: Tue, 05/25/2021 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Buscando America
En este programa escucharás una conversación con Betto Arcos Periodista radial, DJ, profesor y promotor musical basado en Los Ángeles. Desde 2008, es un colaborador habitual de NPR y la BBC. Hablamos sobre su más reciente libro Historias musicales del Barrio Cósmico / Music... Read more

Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush 5/25/2021 with The Incredible Kid

Airs at: Tue, 05/25/2021 at 10:00pm - Wed, 05/26/2021 at 12:00am
Thanks to everyone who contributed during the KBOO Spring Fund Drive and supported your community radio station!  Read more