New Wave

23fd_websiter_banner_1678x281.png

KBOO is hiring a Development Director! Interested in learning about or applying for the position? click here!

KBOO is open to the public! To visit the station, contact your staff person or call 503-231-8032.


Radio Lost and Found on 05/25/23

Airs at: Thu, 05/25/2023 at 10:00pm - Fri, 05/26/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
Hello! It's Radio Lost & Found time again! Hope you like(d) the show!   Pro tip: I'm doing the playlist live in real-time, but the webpage doesn't dynamically update it live (Grrr!), so refresh the page periodically to see new tracks. Sorry for the inconvenience! Read more

Radio Lost and Found on 05/11/23

Airs at: Thu, 05/11/2023 at 10:00pm - Fri, 05/12/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
A brand new episode of Radio Lost & Found just for you! Remove sanitary wrapper before using and deposit used program in handily provided disposal receptacle. Thank you. Read more

Radio Lost and Found on 04/27/23

Airs at: Thu, 04/27/2023 at 10:00pm - Fri, 04/28/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
Tonight, some new music from hometown heroes King Black Acid, a great new retrospective 2-disc retrospective from People Like Us, some more new music, and a tribute to Mark Stewart (The Pop Group, Maffia, et al), who sadly passed away last week. Read more

Earth Day edition of Sounds Unsound

Airs at: Sun, 04/23/2023 at 12:00am - 3:00am
Produced for Sounds Unsound
Earth Day edition of Sounds Unsound. The third hour will be all nature sounds, no human intervention. Read more

BTTE Episode 323: Regular Show

Airs at: Sun, 04/16/2023 at 12:00am - 3:00am
Produced for Back To The Egg

A Matter Of Public Records / Episode #48

Airs at: Sat, 04/22/2023 at 3:00am - 6:00am
This week I focus on music released by Sire Records. Read more

Radio Lost and Found on 04/13/23

Airs at: Thu, 04/13/2023 at 10:00pm - Fri, 04/14/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
A brand new episode coming live from my BRAND SPANKIN' NEW studio space in a brand new town! Rest in peace H:Om Studios and welcome to/from H:Ohm Studios in downtown Barberton Washington! My new studio space is sumptious, with tuck-and-roll interior and room enough for eve... Read more

Radio Lost & Found for 03/23/23

Airs at: Thu, 03/23/2023 at 10:00pm - Fri, 03/24/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
Another new episode of Radio Lost & Found and the last live one from H:Ohm Studios. Read more

Illy Bleeding y Los Robotes Trucosos; Cita y Sus Muñecas Muertas; The Dragulas Vs La Araña

Airs at: Fri, 03/10/2023 at 10:00pm - Sat, 03/11/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for La Ruleta

Radio Lost and Found on 03/09/23

Airs at: Thu, 03/09/2023 at 10:00pm - Fri, 03/10/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
A new episode of Radio Lost & Found coming from my house to yours. I've got a tribute to the recently flown away Wayne Shorter, as well as the similarly discorporated Robert Heimer, aka Artie Barnes of duo Barnes and Barnes - and lots of new music. Hope you can tune in! Read more