Latino/a

Miguel Ángel Pérez Becerra: Hilozoizmo, Oxomaxoma 1979-80

Airs at: Fri, 01/27/2023 at 10:00pm - Sat, 01/28/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for La Ruleta

Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush 17-Year Anniversary Part 3 with The Incredible Kid

Airs at: Tue, 01/17/2023 at 10:00pm - Wed, 01/18/2023 at 12:00am
The Incredible Kid continues the month-long celebration of Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush's 17-year anniversary with a selection of Bhangra, Reggaeton, Dembow, Giddha, Indian film hits in Marathi, Tamil, Telugu, Bhojpuri pop, Brazilian Bass and more. Read more

BP - Accordion restart

Produced for Boogie Pachanguero
Señoras y señores de la audiencia, el acordeón los saluda! The caravan is catching up with the accordion, an instrument that has given us joy before and keeps on powering our dancing step. From oldies to new sonideros, los intérpretes acordeóneros están aquí para comenzar e... Read more

Aristeo: Tambores Salvajes; Frontera de Extremos

Airs at: Fri, 01/13/2023 at 10:00pm - Sat, 01/14/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for La Ruleta

Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush 17-Year Anniversary Part 2 with The Incredible Kid

Airs at: Tue, 01/10/2023 at 10:00pm - Wed, 01/11/2023 at 12:00am
This month we are celebrating 17 years of Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush on KBOO Community Radio! The first hour of this episode features an alternating barrage of 180-200 bpm Indian film songs and Dominican dembow, mambo and merengue jams. Read more

Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush 12/20/22 with The Incredible Kid

Airs at: Tue, 12/20/2022 at 10:00pm - Wed, 12/21/2022 at 12:00am
This episode of Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush features a fair amount of recent Bhojpuri hits. Many of the indentured laborers that the British put to work throughout the Caribbean came from Bhojpuri speaking areas of India. These workers were responsible for introducing cannabis... Read more

Dogon, Formas, SHRA261

Airs at: Mon, 12/12/2022 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for A Different Nature

Entrevista al Dr. Fanatik por Pepe Argil y Brisa Vázquez

Airs at: Fri, 12/09/2022 at 10:00pm - Sat, 12/10/2022 at 12:00am
Produced for La Ruleta

Hechizos: Acoplado 1; Boleto del Metro: La Última Lágrima; Aztlán

Airs at: Fri, 11/11/2022 at 10:00pm - Sat, 11/12/2022 at 12:00am
Produced for La Ruleta